Welcome to PPoPP 2009

14th ACM SIGPLAN Symposium on Principles and Practice of Parallel Programming

February 14-18, 2009, Raleigh, North Carolina
(co-located with HPCA-15)


Raleigh skyline

Conference Information

The ACM SIGPLAN 2009  Symposium on Principles and Practice of Parallel Programming (PPoPP 2009) will be held in Raleigh, NC, February 14-18, 2009. PPoPP is a forum for leading work on all aspects of parallel programming, including foundational results, techniques, tools, and practical experience. In the context of the symposium, "parallel programming" is construed to encompass work on concurrent, multithreaded, multicore, accelerated, multiprocessor, and tightly-clustered systems. Given the rise of multicore processors, PPoPP is particularly interested in work that seeks to transition parallel programming into the computing mainstream. Other topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

The conference will feature a full agenda of refereed technical papers and a poster session. The proceedings will be published by ACM Press, and will include the full papers and abstracts from the posters.

PPoPP 2009 will be co-located with HPCA-15.

Workshops co-located with PPoPP 2009 will include

Important Dates:

Abstract Submission:

Closed! August 11, 2008 (11:59pm Eastern Daylight Time)

Full Paper Submission:

Closed! August 18, 2008 (11:59pm Eastern Daylight Time)

Poster Submission:

Closed! August 18, 2008 (11:59pm Eastern Daylight Time; no separate abstract required)

Rebuttal Period:

Closed! October 1-3, 2008

Workshop/Tutorial Proposals:

Closed! October 10, 2008

Notification of Acceptance:   

Closed! October 17, 2008

Hotel registration deadline:

Closed! January 24, 2009

PPoPP 2009 Conference:

February 14-18, 2009

Submission Information:

All submissions are now closed.

General Chair: 
Daniel Reed
Microsoft Research
Program Chair: 
Vivek Sarkar
Rice University
Workshops and Tutorials Chair: 
Sanjeev Kumar
Local Arrangements Chair: 
Frank Mueller
NC State University
Finance and Registration Chair: 
Martin Schulz
Web and Publicity Chair: 
Charles Koelbel
Rice University
Proceedings Chair: 
Zoran Budimlić
Rice University
Sponsored by:
With Generous Support by:
Google Microsoft Research HP Labs

This page is maintained by chk at cs dot rice dot edu